And I Forgot To Get a Screenshot…

So Rift has been out for about a month, and they are already having their first world event, The River of Souls. During the event you can get all kinds of goodies from pets and vanity items, to mounts and gear. So far Wife and I have been having a lot of fun with the fights, and we’ve gotten some loot from it also. Now Wife hasn’t been as lucky as me with the drops so far though. She’s gotten more of the other worldly shards than I have, bit I’ve gotten more drops from the rifts. It started with a big old 18 slot bag that I looted from my share of a rift reward.
Then I got the big one, the shade touched weapon cache. See the cache starts a quest for a nice blue weapon. You have to keep hunting death rifts to get a chance to have the items drop that you need to turn in for it. Well, after the weekend, I finally got all of the items needed and turned it in last night. So off we went to turn it in, and het me my new sword.
I turned in the quest, got my sword, and then bing a message goes across my chat window “Daikaiju is the first on the shard to loot the Bharghast Blade.”
Talk about a surprise. I got a round of congratulations from the guild and Wife on the achievement, then proceeded to see if it showed it in my achievements, and unfortunately it doesn’t keep track of them.
We decided to take a break after that, since we had some things to pack for eBay, so I closed the game and did what we had to do. Then it hit me. I hadn’t taken a screenshot of the announcement. I had no proof of it. So, there you have it. The sad truth that a screenshot is worth that a picture is worth a lot more than you might think. So until next time don’t forget to reload, so you don’t run out of ammo.

Leave a comment