Great Deal on a New Set of Legs

So 1.5 The Ashes of History world event started up last week. New dailies, new gear, new pets, a new level 50 zone, and new mounts. All kinds of stuff to do, and not much time to do it in. It amazes me how quickly Trion is able to pump out new content and events. The story line is interesting, and the rewards look pretty good so far. I can’t wait to see how it plays out.

Back Home Again
About a month ago, I left Shadefallen to join the Player Vs Rift guild on another server. Well I logged on on Saturday to find out that the guild had moved to a new server. Now transferring servers wouldn’t be that big of a deal, except they went to a PvP server. Ugh. I hate PvP. I rolled on a PvP server once in WoW, and that didn’t last long at all. I don’t have that much time to be online, so when I’m on and running quests, I don’t want to deal with the extra crap of jacktards ganking me when I’m not looking.
So back I go to Shadefallen. It’s not all bad news about heading back, Wife’s toons are still there, and I have a bunch of alts there to help run dailies to get the raptor mount. So now all I have to do is find a new guild for my toons.

New Legs
So the 1.5 world event started this week, and it’s brought some tasty new goodies. New gear, and a new pet for us to collect, but more importantly, we have access to 2, yes, 2 new mounts.

The ember raptor, and the spindrel, are our newest rides, are now available to us. The raptor is obtained just like the mossy tartagen was obtained. You buy an egg with special event currency, then either buy the essences that you need to grow it, with the same currency, or go earth and fire rift hunting, and hope that the essence drops. The biggest difference is the amount that you need. The turtle needed fifty essences, while the raptor only needs thirty five. That makes the raptor faster, and slightly easier, to get. Now the spindrel is a different story all together. You have to buy the Ashes of History upgrade to get it. Now before you start having flashbacks of WoW, and paying $25 to get just a mount only, it’s not that bad. You aren’t buying a mount. You are buying an account upgrade, just like the collector’s edition is an account upgrade. The upgrade costs $10, and it includes the spindrel, a personal banker that you can summon, and faction based tabards. So for less than half the price of a mount in WoW, you get a mount, a banker, and a new shirt. Not too shabby if you ask me.

So until next time don’t forget to reload, so you don’t run out of ammo.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

