A Tales of Two Games

As I started to write this post on a warm Friday morning at the local flea market, I noticed something new about the WordPress App. There was a new line. I could suddenly make things biggerer err stand out more. They finally put in support for bold and italics and all the lil bells and whistles that they have on the website.

Off the Wagon
So on to game stuff. I ummm started playing WoW again. I know I had I was done with it, but after seeing the new armor sets, and reading about the Deathwing raid, it really caught my interest again. So, yeah I’m back and working on getting geared up.

A Whole New Side of Rift
So 1.5 dropped recently, bringing all sorts of goodies with it. The AA abilities are interesting, and not quite what I was expecting. How they had explained it, it sounded like you could only choose one elemental tree. Nope, you can put points in all the trees. Now to unlock the second tier of abilities, you have to fill in all the slots in the first tier. So if you want to go in to several trees at once, you will take forever to even see the second tier.

Now the other big thing for me in 1.5 is the Chronicles instances. These are the one and two man instances. The story for the first one is actually pretty interesting, not to mention it’s how you get the planar attunment (or AA) ability. They seem to be tuned properly for what they are meant to be. The gear and money that you get are pretty good too. Then there’s the plaques. Plaques for better gear. It’s been a blast to far.

Back to Azeroth
Well it was bound to happen sooner or later. I started playing WoW again. I know I said I was done, but, well… err… yeah. I’ve been seeing the updates for 4.3, and I was impressed. The story sounds exciting, and the armor. Oh god the armor. I love the look for the new tier sets, and the 5 man sets, and the weapons.
So I’ve started updating my gear, by running the Firelands daily quests. So far I’ve updated a ring and a trinket. Slow going, and I haven’t had a chance to run any heroics yet either. So now I’m trying to find the time to run instances in two different games. However, I finally got my black Brewfest kodo mount this week.

So until next time don’t forget to reload, so you don’t run out of ammo.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

