Where Have All the Podcasts Gone?

Podcasts. Podcasts can be a great source of information, fun and a way to share our love of games and other things. I’ve listened to Podcasts for a while, starting with 93.3’s Preston and Steve. From there I started listening to WoW Podcasts. There was a large selection of WoW Podcasts, and I listened to a whole bunch of them.

Then I started playing Rift. I loved it from the beginning, but I wanted to get more. So I started searching for Rift Podcasts. I found several different ones, but then it started.

It started with The Rift podcast. They closed down due to health issues. Then it happened to Rift Watchers. They stopped due to time issues. The most recently one sadly was Player vs Rift. They stopped because Casey, the main guy, got this amazing new mystery job.

Out of those three, I’m going to miss PvR the most. The dynamic between Casey, Joe, and Dave was incredible. That’s the sad news. The good news, is they will be doing another podcast together.

So if you’re looking for some new ones, there are other great ones like Rift Runners, and Rift Riders.

However PvR is still alive through the Player vs Rift guild.

So until next time don’t forget to reload, so you don’t run out of ammo.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

