Do the Wave

One more day. That’s right, just one more day till patch 1.3 comes out. The Spoils of War event, if you can call it that, is almost over. Now don’t get me wrong, I’ve been enjoying the 1.2 events, but it was kind of lackluster. I was able to get lots of blue and green artifacts, and crafting tokens along with a bunch of crafting plaques. So it wasn’t a total let down. Now here’s what I’m trying to figure out. 1.2 was supposed to a prelude to something that seemed to be earth and fire related. 1.3 is all about water and death though. So my question is, is 1.4 going to be the major event that 1.2 was the prelude to, or are we never going to see what it was leading up to. My only complaint about 1.2 would be the level requirement to be able to have gotten the gritty kitty pet, I didn’t get to 45 in time to try to get it, which kinda stinks.
So I finally hit 40 over the weekend and got my copper “steam punk pony”! Good bye slow poke mutant turtle, you served me well. I have to admit I really do love the quasi-steam punk look of the Defiant.
Speaking of steam punk, I wonder if there’s a certain combination of gear I could set up under the wardrobe to give me a steam punk look. I’m gonna have to look in to that this weekend, it could be something fun to do with a feature that I don’t use that often.
Oh, and yes I am also still working on Druid and Elemental Summoner portions for the class guide, so don’t worry. So until next time don’t forget to reload, so you don’t run out of ammo.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Do the Wave”

  1. Avaloc Says:

    My apologies for a mistake in my previous comment. For the steampunk look I meant the Retributor’s Set might be a good shoulder piece. Sorry about that.

  2. Vaul Says:

    For the steampunk look the shoulders from the Cleric’s Repudiator PvP set might look good for that slot.

    I am looking forward to your Druid pet overview as I am leveling a Druid/Shaman/Warden right now. I am sure your insights on the various Druid pets will be really informative!

Leave a Reply

