Time For a Change, Maybe

So, Cataclysm has been out for awhile now, and I’m kinda torn. See I really enjoy WoW, but I haven’t been playing that much lately. Be it lack of time, or just the feeling of been there, done that too many times. So there’s a new game out you might have heard of, called Rift.
So I’ve decided that I’m going to give it a try. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it so far, and they’ve got me curious about it. It’s been a long time since I’ve played a new MMO. The last one before WoW was EQ2, so I think I need a little bit of a change for a bit. I’m not sure if I’m going to be getting the regular or collector’s edition though.
The collector’s version comes comes with a couple of need things. A pet, a mount, an 8GB thumb drive, and a rather nice 128 page hardback comic. It’s about the price as Cataclysm was, and if I end up really liking it, I’d end up kicking myself for not getting it. So I’ll keep you guys and gals updated on which world, spec, and soul I’m in. So until next time don’t forget to reload, so you don’t run out of ammo.

Leave a Reply

