Is It Time For A Change?

When should you switch from agility to Armor pen. It’s one of the biggest questions, and decisions a hunter will have to make. There’s a lot of debate out there about it. Frostheim at The Hunter’s Union did an excellent post about it recently. According to him, as a BM you should look at switching when you’re around 400-500 passive ArPen. I broke the 500 Arpen earlier this week, so now I need to decide if I want to swap out all of my agility gems for Arpen gems. I’m going to be absolutly broke if I do. The Arpen gems run from 150-200 gold on Argent Dawn. If I switch, and it turns out to be a bad idea, then I’m screwed. The agility gem run about 180-220. I have at least 12 gems that would have to be swapped out if I switch to Arpen.
However, there is some good news. The test servers are up and running now. So it looks like I’m off to the PTR to see if it’s worth it or not. Keep an eye out for the results in a future post.

In other news I got a year older on Wednesday the 12th, and had a great time. Wife not only got me an iPhone, she got me a PONY! =)
So until next time don’t forget to reload, so you don’t run out of ammo.

Leave a Reply

