More Random Thoughts

Well here we are a week and a half later after getting hacked, and I finally have some good news. I have, at long last, been partially restored.. That’s right half way there and working on the rest. Everyone’s gear has been restored, but I’m  still waiting on their gold, badges and nonbound items. I did get a good laugh out of all of this though, I was offered Blizz’s compensation package.

If you haven’t heard of it yet, here’s what’s inside:

2500 Gold
16 Badges of Frost
80 Badges of Triumph

That’s right you get all of that, for each level 80 toon, in exchange for not waiting to have the rest of your account restored. Now if you’re a freshly dinged 80 with little or no money, and few if any badges, then its a great offer. However, if you had a lot of gold and badges, its a joke.
On a lighter note, I’ve been working on a couple of different posts at the same time. The biggest one is definitely my first piece of fiction based upon Duranub. So, when I finally get it up and going, please be gentle. 🙂
So, now its just a matter of time. I’m hoping to get back my stuff in the next week or so. I’m also trying to get the short story up and posted also. So until next time, don’t forget to reload so you don’t run out of ammo.

Leave a Reply

