My Thoughts On 3.3 So Far…

Well 3.3 has been out for a few weeks now and what can I say. From what I’ve seen so far Blizz has done a great job on it. CtH rocks, while it was a boost for all hunters, hands down it was a huge boost for BM hunter in particular. I also noticed that different damage boosting abilities, like FI, now stack and do not overwrite each other. Unfortunately I still have yet to finish up the first of the 3 new 5-man instances. It seems that every time I try to, either I have to spend forever and a day looking for a group for it, or I end up crashing on the last boss and can’t get back in.The other big problem that I’ve been having is the lack of time. I just haven’t had the extra time to hop on WoW for more than a few minutes here and there. I’m hoping that come January I’ll be able to get back to my old schedule and have time to raid and use the sweet new LFG tool more.

Speaking of the new LFG tool, it has cured me of my fear of PUGs so far… I think I’ve only had 1 or 2 bad groups so far. I’ve been trying to snap up as many Frost Badges on Gwen using the LFG tool as much as possible. It’s kinda nice to be able to start getting a hold of the badges when I haven’t had a chance to run ICC yet. So not only have I been able to start working on getting the badges needed for the new gear, I’ve been getting heirloom items and restock my gold supply. I’ve been a little lax on getting things listed on the AH on my bank alt, so I’ve been kinda avoiding him lately.

I also found out something very interesting  while using the new LFG on my DK. Did you that if your gear isn’t good enough, it will not let you do the random heroic for the frost badge? Yep, but it was easy enough to fix, I just made a quick trip to the AH, and a few minutes later, I was able to hit up his first random heroic. So he’s been getting better and better gear from the runs and the badges. Not long after I started I was able to get him his first piece of T9 gear this week, and now I’m working on getting him bigger and better stuff.

Speaking of my DK, I started out leveling him with a standard blood 2hander build, then i decided to try something different. I decided to switch to a duel wielding build and you know what? I really am having a lot more fun with the duel wield build. I know the typical DK DPS build is a heavy blood 2hander spec, but hey I have been raiding as a BM hunter, so why not buck the trend and use a different spec that I like on my DK. 🙂

One final thought though before I go. The new ammo. I know a lot of people out there aren’t happy with needing to be a specific off-spec of engineering to make it., and how they say that it can lead to price gouging…. However, from what I’ve seen on AD so far, the prices for the new ammo are about the same as the price for MCs and SRTs were before the new ammo came out. So until next time have a happy holiday, and don’t for get to reload so you don’t run out of ammo.

Leave a Reply

