Random Synapsical Misfires…

I came to the conclusion Tuesday night that Blizzard still hates us on the Ruin battle group. Tuesday’s "extended" maintenance was all the proof we really needed. Seriously… 3 am EST till after 9 PM EST? Wow… The bad part, yes the 18 hours of down time wasn’t the bad part, was people were STILL having to fight the door boss. Ah well…
Recently I have been playing around with a MM spec for raiding. I know, I know, I’m supposed to be one of the last BM specc’d raiders out there. But in all fairness, MM is turning out to be a fun spec. All I’m saying is there’s just something about seeing Chimera shot crit for almost 15k, that makes me giggle like a school girl. In truth though, I started speccing into while we were working on Hodir. I wasn’t able to burn down the ice blocks and switch back to Hodir fast enough as a BM spec. So I built my MM spec, went to Ramparts to get an armored wolf, and I’ve been working on an armor pen build for my MM spec. Now all I have to do is finish getting Shadowfang to 80 so I can keep using him as a BM hunter till I can grab Sushi or Devilicous out of the stables again.

The other "big" thing that I’ve been doing recently is leveling my DK Daikiaju. Going from a ranged class to an OP’d melee class has been quiet the change. I mean first off I can see the mobs close up lol. I have to say that the heirloom items definitely make leveling even faster and more enjoyable.

The big problem that I’m starting to run into though is gold, or more exactly the lack there of. Good god, I forgot just how much it cost to learn new skills. Not only that, but getting the money for flying lessons… UGH… too much gold… I need to start being more consistent with running my dailies again. The other big money sinks, yes sinks not sink, is my trade skills. I need to finish getting Daikaiju’s engineering up high enough to make mammoth cutters. Ummm yeah he’s still not high enough to make BC items yet… yeah that’s gonna hurt the wallet. The other gold sink is Gwen’s alchemy skills.  Right now I’m around 425, also known as the "WHAT DO YOU MEAN I CAN ONLY DO TRANMUTES OR MAKE FLASKS THAT USE 4 FROST LOTUS EACH???" Sorry bout that, but that was kinda my reaction. I’m pushing to hit 435 soon I hope. I know, why 435 and not 450? Well at 435 I can make flasks of endless rage. =D

So until next time don’t forget to reload so you don’t run out of ammo…or gold. 😉

Leave a Reply

